Beta Readers Wanted

Hi Everyone, my next book – A Queen’s Traitor – is coming out in December and I am after some Beta readers. If anyone is interested in reading my latest piece of historical fiction head over to my facebook page and drop me a message or email me at samburnell@hotmail.co.uk

The next installment in the saga will be A Queen’s Traitor, due for release in December. There is quite a lot more combat involved in the second novel and I am pleased to say that I am getting some help from the Royal Armouries in Leeds to make sure it is as historically accurate as possible. So looking forward to a visit there to view the medieval collections in the next week or so.

5* GoodReads Review

Like Outlander, this book started quietly but then once it got going, it had me hooked and turning pages as quickly as I could to see what happened next. Set in the Tudor era, this book was well-researched and very detailed. The characters were deep and rich, and very well thought out and the plot was great. This is a story that stays with you for days after you turn the last page. You will want more from this author. Burnell is good — she does write in the vein of Diana Galbadon and Susanna Kearsley — which is a great thing. Thoroughly enjoyable read

A Queen’s Traitor

Had a handful of reviews in for the first half of my new novel – A Queen’s Traitor. This one from Sue made me smile, then laugh out loud, then lock the door!

Sam Burnell has produced yet another dynamic, exciting and gritty piece of notable historic fiction. All the old protagonists plus some great new characters abound in this continued tale of Tudor England. A thought-provoking, sometimes sad, sometimes amusing but always an entertaining read. However, Sam Burnell, after finishing this read you left me in an emotional state that I could have done without. So please can I have your address so that I can send Gene Hunt round to stamp on all your toys and see how you like it. Only joking – loved it and looking forward to more – Sue x

Blog

Had a handful of reviews in for the first half of my new novel – A Queen’s Traitor. This one from Sue made me smile, then laugh out loud, then lock the door!

Sam Burnell has produced yet another dynamic, exciting and gritty piece of notable historic fiction. All the old protagonists plus some great new characters abound in this continued tale of Tudor England. A thought-provoking, sometimes sad, sometimes amusing but always an entertaining read. However, Sam Burnell, after finishing this read you left me in an emotional state that I could have done without. So please can I have your address so that I can send Gene Hunt round to stamp on all your toys and see how you like it. Only joking – loved it and looking forward to more – Sue x