Sun. Oct 25th, 2020

5* GoodReads Review

1 min read

Like Outlander, this book started quietly but then once it got going, it had me hooked and turning pages as quickly as I could to see what happened next. Set in the Tudor era, this book was well-researched and very detailed. The characters were deep and rich, and very well thought out and the plot was great. This is a story that stays with you for days after you turn the last page. You will want more from this author. Burnell is good — she does write in the vein of Diana Galbadon and Susanna Kearsley — which is a great thing. Thoroughly enjoyable read

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.
Free Book

Free copy of the Tudor Heresy and the Tudor Conspiracy enter your email address here. The Tudor Heresy will be sent direct to your email address and the Tudor Conspiracy will follow on the release date of 31st of May. I will also send you the occasional update on the Fitzwarren series and info on new books in the series.