Thu. Aug 22nd, 2019

5* GoodReads Review

1 min read

Like Outlander, this book started quietly but then once it got going, it had me hooked and turning pages as quickly as I could to see what happened next. Set in the Tudor era, this book was well-researched and very detailed. The characters were deep and rich, and very well thought out and the plot was great. This is a story that stays with you for days after you turn the last page. You will want more from this author. Burnell is good — she does write in the vein of Diana Galbadon and Susanna Kearsley — which is a great thing. Thoroughly enjoyable read

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.